Ink Master on Fire (Review 3/10/16 Episode)

IM_S7_bio_anthony_michaels_mov_00_01_08_03_Still005I had to DVR so I watched Ink Master last night. It had my nails biting with the elimination. Anthony Michaels rocked it considering he had to tattoo over a hate tattoo. And he was the only minority, it showed that he was extremely professional without prejudice. I liked how people overcome their racism and prejudice. We all made  mistakes when we were young. It was too bad that they branded it and had to wear the permanent shame. So I was happy that these canvasses recognized that “hate” is not a American tradition if we want to live in a peaceful-diverse nation.

I agreed with the judges that Anthony won the challenge. I didn’t think James Vaughn was that creative because I have seen the floral tattoos across women’s chest, but he did do a beautiful job.

thUDJLBWQD

Matti-HixsonHonestly, I liked Matti Hixson’s tattoo. I thought the judges were too harsh on him. I was not a fan of Christian Buckingham’s artwork. I thought it didn’t display any of his creative talents. And Cleen Rock One, it was too cartoonist for my taste. I agreed that blue had to go.

I still stand with my top 3 picks, mostly because of Anthony and Christian’s longevity on the show. However, I may have to switch James and Christian. However, I definitely believe Anthony deserves to be in the Top 3. Better yet, he should be crowned Ink Master.

Overall, they all deserve the title. Good luck fellas!!!!!! I will try not to DVR the finale so I can get in my vote.

All photo are from Spike TV http://www.spike.com/shows/ink-master for more information of the artists and judges.

 

Leave a comment